How many cities are in the Czech Republic?

Number of cities: 15 in Czech Republic and 1 138 in the OECD.

How many cities are there in Czech?

There are 22 cities in the Czech Republic with populations over 50,000; however, about half are experiencing population decline, while half are experiencing population growth. The Czech Republic’s population is about 74% urban. The urban population peaked in 1981 when it was 75.48%.

How many states are in the Czech Republic?

According to the Act no. 129/2000 Coll.

Regions of the Czech Republic
Category Unitary state
Location Czech Republic
Number 13 regions + Prague
Populations 293,311 (Karlovy Vary Region) – 1,397,997 (Central Bohemian Region)

What are the main cities in Czech Republic?

List of cities (statutární město in Czech)

Name Population Region
Prague (Praha) 1,391,508 Prague
Brno 377,028 South Moravian Region
Ostrava 314,590 Moravian-Silesian Region
Plzeň 177,936 Plzeň Region

How many regions are in the Czech Republic?

The Czech Republic is divided into 13 regions: Karlovy Vary Region, Liberec Region, Moravian- Silesian Region, The Pardubice Region, The Ústí Region, Vysočina Region, Zlín Region, South Bohemian Region, Hradec Králové Region, The Olomouc Region, The Pilsen Region, Central Bohemia Region and Southern Moravia Region.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How hot is Prague in October?

What is the capital of the Czech Republic?

Prague, Czech Praha, city, capital of the Czech Republic. Lying at the heart of Europe, it is one of the continent’s finest cities and the major Czech economic and cultural centre.

Is Czechoslovakia a city?


Czechoslovakia Československo Česko‑Slovensko
Capital and largest city Prague (Praha) 50°05′N 14°25′ECoordinates: 50°05′N 14°25′E
Official languages Czechoslovak, after 1948 Czech · Slovak
Recognised languages German Hungarian Rusyn Polish
Demonym(s) Czechoslovak

Does Czechoslovakia exist?

Czechoslovakia, Czech and Slovak Československo, former country in central Europe encompassing the historical lands of Bohemia, Moravia, and Slovakia. On January 1, 1993, Czechoslovakia separated peacefully into two new countries, the Czech Republic and Slovakia. …

What language do Czech speak?

Чехия/Официальные языки
Искать: What language do Czech speak?